Maybe…

Ever get tired of life’s bullshit and constraints? All the rules, social expectations, marching to other people’s drums?

I do.

Maybe I just want to spend a month doing nothing but being silly, laughing, sightseeing, having no schedule, daring to say and do things others might not approve of.

Maybe I want to be selfish.

Maybe I want to set off on a journey with no idea of where it’ll lead me.

Maybe I want to stand naked on a beach under a full moon and feel tears of joy stream down my face.

Maybe I want to fill a tub with lime green gelatin and play around in it.

Maybe I want to live without rules, boundaries, or expectations before I die.

Maybe that’s what I want.

Leave a Reply

