Testimonial from a wonderful editing client

One of the best testimonials I’ve ever received from an editing client. I’m humbled and grateful. Thank you, Rick Chiantaretto!:

“I have never met Bev in person, but she is more than my editor, she is my friend. Bev took a chance on my writing when I was just out of high school, and now (over ten years later) worked countless hours on my new novel, Death of the Body (Crossing Death #1). 

Bev’s work was so good that my formatter asked about her. The formatter was surprised that Bev’s edit extended beyond grammar, spelling, and content editing, and included layout and styling that made the formatting job easy.

The editing was flawless. In fact, any mistake I have since found in the book has been checked against Bev’s original edit, and was introduced to the manuscript after (oops).

Let me give you the best recommendation I possibly can: I wish I could be writing fast enough to employ Bev full-time, chained to a desk, feverishly editing my work, 24/7. I want to keep her fully to myself, way overpay her (she has beyond reasonable rates, FYI), and never let her talents be used for the good of someone else. Ok, ok. That’s only partly true, Bev needs to be shared with the world. As selfish as I would like to be with her time and talent, hire her, and you’ll see what I mean.” 

To grab a copy of Death of the Body (Crossing Death #1) by Rick Chiantaretto in paperback or on Kindle, visit:http://www.amazon.com/Death-Body-Crossing-Rick-Chiantaretto-ebook/dp/B00H8II60I/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1398392510&sr=8-1&keywords=death+of+the+body+by+rick+chiantaretto

Leave a Reply

