Staying busy in the aftermath of Mom’s passing

Candles and incense lit on Mom’s remembrance altar. Coffee poured. Strawberries and a few cookies to my left. Adoring husband to the right of me. Momo-chan begging for food, as usual. Yep, my late night is now fully in swing.

On another note, managed to finish Britt’s black and pink scarf last night (when I crochet, I feel close to Mom since that’s one activity we used to share). All I have to do is add the fringe at the bottom of Britt’s scarf and it’ll be ready to wear. Next up: Cait’s red and black scarf (*Cait is Jon’s beautiful and amazing gf). Then, hopefully, after I’m done with that one, I can finally dig into making one for me (purple and black are the already chosen colors).

I also plan to make fingerless gloves to keep my hands warm while I’m working here in the office. Oh! And doggie sweaters are on tap — two of them. One for Bandit (affectionately known as Bandersnatch, Dita, or Banders) and the other for Cosmo (affectionately known as Momo, Momo-chan, or Cosmonaut). I’m also working on a baby blanket to give as a gift.

Besides writing, editing, tarot readings, astro/numerology readings, website updates, and other stuff, I’m going to keep my mind and hands busy over the coming days/weeks to help keep me focused as I deal with the loss of Mom. An idle mind or hands would be bad news for me. Already prone to depression. So…gotta stay busy!

Leave a Reply

