Never give up, never give in!

Trazodone knocked me the hell out for quite a few hours. There’s no way insomnia will win against this stuff. I had the usual vivid, complex dreams. What I learned from them was this: no one can enslave your mind or possess your soul–unless you let them. I will never fully surrender those to anyone or anything under threat or coercion. I would fight to the death instead.

In my dream, everyone else had given up and were willingly submitting. I was puzzled. Why would they? So I fought against our captors and also sabotaged their nefarious plans. I worked to save those who couldn’t save themselves and exacted revenge on the cruel men who enslaved us.

I’ve had dreams like this before. I enjoy them and I’m never afraid. Instead, I fight. Instead, I outsmart them and vanquish evil. Never give up, never give in, always find a way to prevail in the end—even if it takes a while. This is true in dreams and in life.

Leave a Reply

