It’s 5 a.m. and….and…and…!

Holy crap! I got so involved in watching online course lectures and taking assessments that I totally didn’t know it was nearly 5 a.m.! I gotta go to bed now. Sleep, however, is another matter. One does not necessarily follow the other. Ya feel me?

Oh, you’ll have a good laugh at this: I did eat Cheetos and drink Mountain Dew, but I DID NOT game as I planned! Got SO excited over the decision to formally pursue a psych degree that I spent all night reading, researching, delving into particulars.

This is a problem for me! Most people shirk off work in order to game or to play. I have the OPPOSITE problem! Paul has to NUDGE me to GO HAVE MINDLESS FUN! I *want* to play, but there’s always that, “Yes, but you have this, this, and this you wanted to accomplish/complete” going on inside my head. That’s what happens when you LOVE the work you do!

This weekend, I shall game. I must. Surely I can find an hour or so over the next two days to game, in addition to the career and education stuff. Balance, you know? Balance!

Oh, and reading. I must get through 100 books by the end of the year (roughly 2 books read per week, and I’m on track!). Well, not must…but it’s a goal I’ve set for myself. And I have NEW online course modules I’ll be teaching come Monday (including the Elements of Editing course). If you want to jump in on that, go here to register: http://www.abraxasediting.com/contact.html

Remember — I’m a cheap and easy date. Wait! I’m cheap…but I ain’t easy. I’ll put you to work, but you’ll LOVE every minute of it! 😉

Have a good Saturday, taters! I’ll return to you anon.

Leave a Reply

