Because pursuing one degree wasn’t enough, now I’m going for a second!

So, I made a big decision today — a positive one I’m excited about! Once things get settled with our living situation (because I need to focus on my new venture in addition to ongoing writing/editing work), I am going to pursue a degree in psychology. Most likely with an emphasis on Media Psychology, Social Psychology, or Spiritual Psychology (still deciding and checking out programs because I like ALL three of them, though Social Psychology is the front-runner as of now.)

The degree will be done completely online and through an accredited program. This decision takes me WAY back to when I first attended Phillips University and was carrying a second major in psychology. It also dovetails well with my existing University of Colorado education in Applied Communications (my primary emphasis thus far) as well as my minor in Philosophy.

I have some ideas about where I want all of this to lead, but for now I’m keeping mum about them. 🙂 However, I’m SO EXCITED and had to SHARE with you guys! And no, I’m NEVER giving up writing, editing, or teaching online writing courses. As I see it, this is an enhancement for me both personally and professionally.

Leave a Reply

