Recommendation by Byron Suggs, author of Cold Currents

**Thank you** to one of my recent (awesome) clients, Byron Suggs, for a terrific recommendation. It was a delight to work on his manuscript!

“I first contacted Bev Walton-Porter at Abraxas Editing to help me polish a query letter for my latest novel. Using her expertise of the publishing industry, she did an excellent job with my query letter. So well, in fact, that I asked her to do a final proof on my manuscript. She was very attentive and caught many things I’d missed after many hours of revision. She listened to my concerns and was careful not to alter the voice of my work. Her suggestions were extremely helpful. She made it clear they were only suggestions, and that the author has the final say on his or her work. Needless to say, the query letter and final proofing she did for me has generated more agency interest for my work than ever before! She was highly professional, super easy to work with, and her editorial services were very reasonably priced. I would recommend Bev and Abraxas Editing to any writer serious about presenting their work to the publishing industry, or to the public in general.”

—Byron Suggs, author of Cold Currents

Leave a Reply

